开始进行家庭输液

当您的医师或医疗保健提供者将您转介到 Option Care 接受家庭输液治疗时,您的专门团队成员就会联系您以开始入诊流程。该流程包括核实保险范围和进行初步评估。

您的期望

您的医师或医疗保健服务提供者将您转介到 Option Care 接受家庭输液治疗。与其他处方一样,您的保险承保范围将需要获得核实。幸运的是,您有一支经验丰富的专业赔付专员团队已做好准备为您效力。Option Care 与 800 多项健康计划签约,包括商业、雇主,以及联邦医疗保险和联邦医疗辅助计划服务中心 (CMS)。我们的专员将会与您合作,帮助您为可能未承保的费用找到可用的财政援助。

做好准备:

  • 准备好您的基本信息,包括家庭住址、出生日期和保险卡。
  • 准备好您的医师处方信息,包括您的病史和医师诊室的任何指示的详细信息。

Option Care 客户服务代表会联系您以审查您的保险范围并确认您的信息。他们将解释保险授权过程,然后联系您的保险公司,以验证您的保险赔偿费,为您的治疗获得保险授权。这一步对接受治疗至关重要,需要花些时间。

一旦获得保险授权,我们的客户服务代表将会与您一起审查您的保险赔偿费,并与您讨论您可能要负责的任何自付费用。Option Care 将对您的保险收费。

在您首次家庭输液之前

在我们核实您的保险时,一名 Option Care 药剂师也会联系您以进行初步评估。您的药剂师会向您询问关于您目前和过去的病史,并询问有关安排护理、提供药物和用品、家庭环境以及您可能有的任何其他特殊需求的问题。

一经获得保险授权,您的输液药剂师就会帮助您的医师选择并获得您的药物和用品,您的专科输液护士将会安排您的首次家庭访视以提供您的药物和用品。

您的输液护士将会做什么

我们的输液护士在医治各种健康状况时技艺精湛。在第一次家庭访视时,您的输液护士将会:

  • 帮助您了解家庭输液治疗的基本知识
  • 向您提供并与您一同审查家庭输液的药物和用品
  • 教会您如何正确地存放、处理和管理您的药物
  • 监控和管理您的输液以确保您的安全
  • 教您了解潜在副作用以及如何避免或应对这些副作用
  • 评估您的环境,询问您的状况以监测您的进展

Getting started with home infusion

When your doctor or healthcare provider refers you to Option Care for home infusion therapy, members of your dedicated team will contact you to start the intake process. This process includes verifying insurance coverage and conducting an initial assessment.

What to expect

Your doctor or healthcare provider will refer you to Option Care to receive home infusion therapy. Like other prescriptions, your insurance coverage will need to be verified. Fortunately, you have an experienced team of professional reimbursement specialists ready to work for you. Option Care is contracted with more than 800 health plans, including commercial, employer, and Centers of Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). Our specialists will work with you to help you find available financial assistance for charges that may not be covered.

Be prepared:

  • Have your basic information ready, including home address, date of birth, and insurance card.
  • Have your doctor’s prescription information ready, including details about your medical history and any instructions from your doctor’s office.

An Option Care customer service representative will contact you to review your insurance coverage and confirm your information. They will explain the insurance authorization process and then contact your insurance company to verify your benefits and obtain insurance authorization for your treatment. This step is critical to receiving treatment, and it can take time.

Once insurance authorization has been obtained, our customer service representative will review your insurance benefits with you and discuss any copays that may be your responsibility. Option Care will bill your insuranc

Before your first home infusion

While your insurance is being verified, an Option Care pharmacist will also contact you to conduct an initial assessment. Your pharmacist will ask you about your current and past medical history and ask questions about scheduling of care, delivery of medication and supplies, home environment, and any other special needs you may have.

Once insurance authorization has been obtained, your infusion pharmacist will help your doctor select and obtain your infusion medicine and supplies, and your dedicated infusion nurse will schedule your first home visit to deliver your medication and supplies.

What your infusion nurse will do

Our infusion nurses are highly skilled in treating a variety of conditions. At your first home visit, your infusion nurse will:

  • Help you understand the basics of home infusion therapy
  • Provide and review with you medicines and supplies for home infusion
  • Educate you about how to properly store, handle, and administer your medicines
  • Monitor and manage your infusion to ensure your safety
  • Teach you about potential side effects and how to avoid or address them
  • Assess your environment and ask questions about your status to monitor your progress