营养支持

家庭输液 +

Option Care 向儿科、成人和老年患者 提供全面的营养支持。

我们的专家团队为营养状况受到急性和慢病疾病(如中风、癌症和胃肠道疾病等)负面影响的众多患者提供家庭肠外营养和肠内营养支持。

全美各地 50 多个 NS 卓越中心,人员配备齐全,提供地方性的营养支持护理

我们的营养领导团队在提供家庭营养支持方面具有超过 125 年的集体经验。为了达到我们极高的护理标准,我们在美国各地都拥有营养支持专家。1每一个卓越营养中心都配有认证的营养支持临床医师。在全美范围内,包括 1,800 名临床医师和 100 名注册营养师。我们的卓越营养中心需要每 3 年发表原创研究,为我们的员工提供持续的教育项目,并参与当地的患者支持小组。

已经证明的营养支持行业领导者

省时的入诊协调
Option Care 提供从初次接触到评估营养状况、家庭环境和患者能力等方面的帮助。我们的早期干预家庭管道喂食项目可通过在插管前提供财务筛查、个性化的营养评估和患者教育来帮助弥补护理的潜在缺口。我们的保险和赔付专员负责处理患者的资格核查和安全授权。Option Care 是提供肠内营养服务和用品的联邦医疗保险 (Medicare) 合约医疗保健提供者。

个性化护理计划
Option Care 提供由敬业的本地注册营养师和由输液护士、药剂师和临床联络员组成的团队共同提供的高接触、个性化护理服务。每位患者都会收到特定疾病的定制护理计划,该计划专注于实现患者及其护理团队的治疗目标。已有充分证据表明,遵循这种提供营养支持的跨学科团队方法能够提高临床疗效和财务效益。

临床监测和报告
我们持续性的患者评估过程能够促进合规操作,并能尽早发现潜在的并发症。Option Care 为医疗服务提供者准备了全面的营养评估,向他们提供配方、配方计算和跟踪的建议,以及患者状况报告。

长期支持和教育
除了提供设备和用品,Option Care 还为患者和照料者提供关于如何有效地使用设备和用品的教育和培训。我们致力于将患者转为临床上认为适合患者状况的最不受侵袭和最具成本效益的营养支持治疗。

我们的营养师提供教育,以及访问、管理和监测患者。他们的专业知识使得 Option Care 成为了全美范围内营养支持的最佳选择。

-Noreen Luszcz, NS 项目主任

Noreen Luszcz,NS 项目主任

避免昂贵的住院治疗

在肠内和肠外营养治疗领域,Option Care 的服务和高标准已被证明可预防住院并降低成本。我们持续性、前瞻性的患者评估能够促进合规操作,并能尽早发现潜在的问题。Option Care 建议采用家庭营养干预来管理高血糖或电解质失衡,预防脱水,以及减少/消除腹泻。

Option Care 的 HPEN 干预可预防住院并降低成本 2

我们的方法涵盖了如何帮助减少管路感染、预防住院和对临床上认为适合的患者尽早戒断治疗的重要细节。

  • HPN 护理可帮助患者平均避免 3 天的住院治疗,实现了将近每天 2,000 美元的费用节省。Option Care 的专家 HPN 启动为患者提供了更多的便利和舒适。患者也经历了较少的医院感染 3, 4
  • 我们对 HPN 采用的安全监测的前瞻性方法使戒断时间减少 35%(根据发布的指导方针为 49 天,Option Care 只需 32 天)5
  • 我们的优质护理带来的结果是每 1,000 个导管日只有 0.05 例管路感染6

我们的服务

我们为各式各样的健康状况提供家庭营养支持,包括但不限于:

  • 肌萎缩侧索硬化症 (ALS)
  • 肠梗阻
  • 癌症
  • 克隆氏症
  • 囊肿性纤维化
  • 胃轻瘫
  • 腹裂
  • 肠易激综合征 (IBS)
  • 坏死性小肠结肠炎
  • 短肠综合征 (SBS)
  • 中风
  • 消化道损伤
  • 溃疡性结肠炎

参考文献:
1. Option Care 存档数据。2. 海报:当前 HPEN 监测的分析。3. Shelley S. 家庭输液服务提供者与不适宜的赔付政策作斗争。Pharm Commerce. 2009 年 10 月 10 日。http://pharmaceuticalcommerce.com/brand-marketing-communications/home-infusion-providers-struggle-with-unfriendly-reimbursement-policies.访问时间:2015 年 1 月 8 日。4. Luszcz N, Wagner P, Kennedy S. 由家庭营养支持团队的营养师发起的 PN 戒断证明具有积极疗效。发表于:临床营养周;2015 年 2 月 14-17 日;加利福尼亚州长滩市。5. Luszcz N, Barron A, Patel S. 由家庭营养支持团队的营养师发起的 PN 戒断证明具有积极疗效。发表于:2014 年美国国家家庭输液协会会议会展;2014 年 3 月 31 日至 4 月 2 日;佛罗里达州奥兰多市。6. Option Care 患者数据回顾,2013 年 12 月至 2014 年 2 月。以代表 204,253 导管日的 3,895 名患者的回顾为依据。

Nutrition Support

Home Infusion Plus

Option Care delivers comprehensive nutrition support across pediatric, adult, and geriatric patients.

Our expert team provides home parenteral nutrition and enteral nutrition support for numerous acute and chronic conditions negatively affecting nutritional status, such as stroke, cancer, and gastrointestinal diseases.

Fully staffed, locally based nutrition support care across 50+ NS Centers of Excellence nationwide

Our nutrition leadership team has more than 125 years of collective experience providing home nutrition support. To meet our exceptionally high standards of care, we have nutrition support experts throughout the country.1 Every Nutrition Center of Excellence has certified Nutrition Support Clinicians on staff. Nationwide, that includes more than 1,800 clinicians and 100 registered dietitians. Our Nutrition Centers of Excellence are required to publish original research every 3 years, provide continuing education programs for our staff, and stay involved in local patient support groups.

Demonstrated industry leader in nutrition support

Time-saving intake coordination
Option Care is there from initial contact to assess nutritional status, home environment, and patient capabilities. Our Early Intervention Home Tube Feeding Program can help bridge potential gaps in care by providing financial screening, individualized nutrition assessments, and patient education before tube placement. Our insurance and reimbursement specialists handle eligibility verifications and secure authorizations for patients. Option Care is a Medicare contract provider of enteral nutrition services and supplies.

Individualized care plans
Option Care provides high-touch, personalized care that is anchored by a dedicated local registered dietitian and a team rounded out by infusion nurses, pharmacists, and clinical liaisons. Every patient receives a disease-specific customized care plan that is focused solely on meeting the therapeutic goals of the patient and his or her care team. Following this multidisciplinary team approach to nutrition support has been well-documented to improve both clinical and financial outcomes.

Clinical monitoring and reporting
Our ongoing patient evaluation process promotes compliance and enables early identification of potential complications. Option Care prepares comprehensive nutrition assessments for healthcare providers, supplying them with recommendations for formulas, formula calculation and tracking, and patient status reports.

Long-term support and education
In addition to offering equipment and supplies, Option Care provides patients and caregivers with education and training on how to effectively use equipment and supplies. We are dedicated to transitioning patients to the least invasive and most cost-effective nutrition support therapy that is clinically appropriate for their situation.

Our dietitians provide education as well as visit, manage, and monitor patients. Their expertise makes Option Care the strongest choice for nutrition support nationwide.”

-Noreen Luszcz, NS Program Director

Noreen Luszcz, NS Program Director

Avoiding costly hospitalizations

Across both enteral and parenteral nutrition therapy, Option Care’s services and high standards have been shown to prevent hospitalizations and reduce costs. Our ongoing, proactive patient evaluation promotes compliance and enables early identification of potential problems. Option Care recommends home nutrition interventions to manage hyperglycemia or electrolyte imbalance, prevent dehydration, and reduce/eliminate diarrhea.

Option Care’s HPEN interventions prevent hospitalizations and reduce costs 2

Our methodologies cover the important details that help reduce line infections, prevent hospitalization, and wean clinically appropriate patients off therapies sooner.

  • HPN care helps patients avoid, on average, a 3-­day hospitalization, which realizes nearly $2,000/day in cost savings. Option Care’s expert HPN initiation provides greater convenience and comfort for patients. Patients also experienced fewer nosocomial infections 3, 4
  • Our proactive approach to safe and monitored HPN reduced weaning time by 35% (49 days with published guidelines vs 32 days with Option Care)5
  • Our quality care results in only 0.05 line infections per 1,000 catheter days 6

Our Services

We provide home nutrition support to treat a wide range of conditions, including but not limited to:

  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
  • Bowel obstructions
  • Cancer
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Cystic fibrosis
  • Gastroparesis
  • Gastroschisis
  • Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)
  • Necrotizing enterocolitis
  • Short bowel syndrome (SBS)
  • Stroke
  • Trauma to digestive tract
  • Ulcerative colitis

References:
1. Data on file, Option Care. 2. Poster analysis of current HPEN monitoring. 3. Shelley S. Home-infusion providers struggle with unfriendly reimbursement policies. Pharm Commerce. October 10, 2009.http://pharmaceuticalcommerce.com/brand-marketing-communications/home-infusion-providers-struggle-with-unfriendly-reimbursement-policies. Accessed January 8, 2015. 4. Luszcz N, Wagner P, Kennedy S. Positive outcomes demonstrated from PN weaning initiated by the dietitian of a home nutrition support team. Poster presented at: Clinical Nutrition Week; February 14-17, 2015; Long Beach, CA. 5. Luszcz N, Barron A, Patel S. Positive outcomes demonstrated from PN weaning initiated by the dietitian of a home nutrition support team. Poster presented at: 2014 National Home Infusion Association Conference & Exposition; March 31-April 3, 2014; Orlando, FL. 6. Review of Option Care patient data, December 2013-February 2014. Based on a review of 3,895 patients representing 204,253 catheter days.