心力衰竭

家庭输液 +

对于从婴儿到各个年龄的 D 阶段心衰患者,Option Care 拥有丰富的护理经验。Option Care 管理并支持所有的心力衰竭和变力性治疗目标,包括桥接和植入心室协助设备 (VAD)、心脏移植手术或姑息护理。

我们与超过 100 家 VAD 中心开展协作。

可在当地服务患者的全国性网络

我们为每位患者都分配了心力衰竭专科团队,包括入诊专员、心力衰竭护士、药剂师、营养师、临床联络员和赔付专员。我们的临床联络员身处各家医疗机构内部,与超过 100 家移植/心室辅助装置 (VAD) 中心开展协作,定制出符合每一位医师和/或每一个为患者提供护理的移植中心之方案的治疗计划。我们的护理还根据 ACCF/AHA 指导方针而设计。

ACCF=美国心脏病学会基金会;美国心脏协会;VAD=心室辅助装置。

了解心力衰竭家庭输液+

观看视频,听听我们的专科心衰团队如何帮助患者实现其治疗目标 (用中文观看 / Véalo en español)

我们快速协调心力衰竭 (HF) 护理,以确保从医院平稳过渡到家中。

省时的入诊协调
Option Care 在患者出院前就开始协调护理和财务援助。我们的专家团队为患者和医护专业人员管理保险核查和事先授权流程。我们的转诊病例有 99% 以上都获得了批准,包括 CMS 授权批准。1我们向患者告知护理费用和保险范围的详细信息。我们的临床医师在患者出院前会向患者和照料者提供一对一咨询,并协助每位患者在出院期间过渡为使用携带式供送泵。

CMS=联邦医疗保险和联邦医疗辅助计划服务中心。

个性化护理计划
在我们的晚期心力衰竭研究项目中,86% 的患者实现了他们的治疗目标。1Option Care 的变力性家庭输液治疗服务之所以如此有效,是因为其为定制的护理计划。通过将针对延续性变力性输液的 ACCF/AHA 指南与每位患者的治疗目标相结合,我们提供的定制方案能够与移植/心室辅助装置 (VAD) 中心或姑息治疗的方案一致,适应患者的需求。Option Care 为心力衰竭患者提供稳健的解决方案。除了变力性治疗外,我们还提供高品质的支持性护理,包括营养支持抗感染药物 配给

临床监测和报告
Option Care 监测和跟踪心力衰竭患者的疗效,辅以每周家庭访视和电话跟进用药。我们的定期患者监测有助于将患者健康状况的恶化降至最低,减少患者再入院的情况。Option Care 将患者状况的不良变化通报给医师和医疗保健提供者,并在转诊医师指定的时间间隔内提供常规更新。

长期支持和教育
在患者出院之前,Option Care 会向患者和照料者提供关于变力性输液治疗的一对一教育和自我保健信息。患者出院后,我们的临床医师会在整个治疗过程中提供持续的教育。我们还向患者提供了一份完整的自我监测工具包,其中包括一本心力衰竭教育手册、病情恶化时的快速参考指南、一本记录重要信息的日志本以及自我监测工具。Option Care 还安排了经验丰富的临床医师提供全天候的患者支持。

听听心衰患者 Mike G. 和他的妻子 Mary Kay 的经历

(用中文观看 / Véalo en español)

我们的心力衰竭服务经证明疗效显著,并有助于减轻医疗保健系统的财务负担

Option Care 家庭变力性输液治疗有助于打破“恶化循环”—或急诊就医和再入院的循环。心力衰竭症状的恶化是一种重复而昂贵的续发事件,为患者和医疗系统增添负担。我们 84% 正在接受变力性输液治疗的患者出现了 ≤1 的再入院率。事实上,我们的患者再入院天数为 30 天 – 甚至低于病情更轻的心衰患者的全美平均水平。2,3*

再入院患者人数的减少会带来显著的成本节约。在 5 年期间,Option Care 表明每名患者的年再入院率减少了 0.295,这意味着每名患者每年可节省 17,187 美元。4,5†

*Option Care 的比率是基于 2008 年数据,其中我们的变力性输液治疗项目只包括晚期心力衰竭患者。全美再入院率是根据 Medicare 针对 2007 年 7 月至 2010 年 6 月期间出院的不同阶段心衰患者数据而计算得出的。†以每位晚期心衰患者每年平均住院治疗成本是 58,260 美元为依据。

尊重患者的偏好

姑息护理结合变力性治疗,可以让临终患者在家中管理症状并度过最后的日子。6‡

姑息治疗旨在缓解晚期疾病的病程,改善患者及其家属的生活质量。临终关怀只针对患者将要逝世前的几个月,姑息治疗则不同,在严重或危及生命的病程期间,任何时候都可以进行姑息治疗。

参考文献: 1. Option Care 存档数据。2. Option Care 图表回顾,数据收集于 2004 年 1 月 1 日 - 2008 年 12 月。3. 联合委员会医院质量报告。http://www.qualitycheck.org/QualityReport.aspx?hcoid=5503.访问时间:2015 年 2 月 26 日。4. Taitel M, Meaux N. 参与一项家庭变力性输液项目的晚期心衰患者的入院率减少(摘要)。Heart Lung.2011;40(4):366.5. Meaux N, Taitel MS.参与一项家庭变力性输液项目的晚期心衰患者的入院率减少。发表于:美国心力衰竭护士协会第 7 届年会;2011 年 6 月 23-25 日;华盛顿州西雅图市。6. Taitel M, Meaux N, Pegus C, Valerian C, Kirkham H. 在连续的变力性输液项目中晚期心衰患者的辞世地点。Am J Hosp Palliat Care.2012;29(4):249-253.

Heart Failure

Home Infusion Plus

Option Care is experienced in caring for patients with stage D heart failure—from infancy through all ages. Option Care manages and supports all heart failure and inotropic therapy goals—including bridging to implantation of a ventricular assist device (VAD), heart transplants, or palliative care.

We collaborate with more than 100 VAD centers.

A national network with local access to serve patients

A specialized HF team is assigned to each case, including an intake specialist, HF nurse, pharmacist, dietitian, clinical liaison, and reimbursement specialist. Our clinical liaisons are embedded within health institutions and collaborate with more than 100 transplant/VAD centers to customize treatment plans that meet the protocols of each physician and/or transplant center providing care for a patient. Our care is also designed in accordance with the ACCF/AHA Guidelines.

ACCF=American College of Cardiology Foundation; AHA=American Heart Association; VAD=ventricular assist device.

Learn about Heart Failure Home Infusion Plus

Watch the video to hear about how our specialized heart failure team helps patients meet their therapy goals

We coordinate HF care quickly to ensure a smooth transition from hospital to home

Time-saving intake coordination
Option Care begins coordinating care and financial assistance before the patient is discharged from the hospital. Our team of specialists manage insurance verification and prior authorization processes for patients and healthcare professionals. More than 99% of our referrals are approved, including CMS authorization approvals.1 We communicate cost of care and coverage details to patients. Our clinicians give patients and caregivers one-on-one counseling prior to discharge and assist with each patient’s transition to an ambulatory pump during discharge.

CMS=Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

Individualized care plans
86% of patients in our stage D heart failure program meet their therapy goals.1 What makes Option Care’s inotropic home infusion therapy services so effective is a customized care plan. By aligning ACCF/AHA Guidelines for continuous inotropic infusion with each patient’s therapy goals, we provide customized protocols that are adaptable to patient needs in accordance with transplant/VAD center or palliative care protocols. Option Care offers a robust solution for HF patients. Beyond inotropic therapy, we also provide high-quality supportive care, including nutritional support and anti-infectives administration.

Clinical monitoring and reporting
Option Care monitors and tracks HF patient outcomes and compliance with weekly home visits and pharmacy follow-up calls. Our regular patient monitoring helps minimize exacerbations and reduce hospital readmissions. Option Care notifies physicians and healthcare providers of adverse changes in patient status and provides routine updates at intervals designated by their referring provider.

Long-term support and education
Before hospital discharge, Option Care provides patients and caregivers with one-on-one education about inotropic home infusion and self-care information. After discharge, our clinicians provide ongoing education throughout treatment. Patients are provided a complete self-monitoring kit, which includes an HF education booklet, quick reference guide to exacerbations, a logbook to record vital information, and self-monitoring tools. Option Care also provides 24/7 patient support with experienced clinicians.

Hear about the experience of heart failure patient Mike G. and his wife Mary Kay

Our heart failure services are proven to work and help ease financial burden on the healthcare system

Option Care home inotropic infusion therapy helps break the “cycle of exacerbation”—or the cycle of ED visits and hospital readmissions. Exacerbation of HF symptoms is a repetitive and costly sequence that burdens patients and healthcare systems. 84% of our patients receiving inotropic therapy had ≤1 hospital readmission while on service. In fact, our patients had a 30-day hospital readmission rate–even lower than the national average of those with less advanced heart failure.2,3*

The reductions in hospital readmissions result in significant cost savings. Over a 5-year period, Option Care demonstrated a 0.295 per-patient reduction in annual hospital readmissions, which translates to $17,187 in annual cost savings per patient.4,5†

*Option Care rate is based on 2008 data, which include only stage D heart failure patients in our inotropic therapy program. National readmission rate was calculated from Medicare data for patients with various stages of heart failure who were discharged July 2007 through June 2010. †Based on an average stage D heart failure hospitalization cost of $58,260 per patient-year.

Honoring our patients’ preference

Palliative care, together with inotropic therapy, allows more end-of-life patients to manage their symptoms and spend their final days at home.6‡

Palliative care aims to ease the course of advanced illnesses and to improve the quality of life for patients and their families. Unlike hospice care, which is available only during a patient’s final months of life, palliative care is available at any time during the course of a serious or life-threatening illness.

References: 1. Data on file, Option Care. 2. Retrospective chart review of Option Care data collected January 1, 2004-December 2008. 3. Joint Commission Quality Report Hospital. http://www.qualitycheck.org/QualityReport.aspx?hcoid=5503. Access February 26, 2015. 4. Taitel M, Meaux N. Hospital admission reductions among stage D heart failure patients participating in a home inotropic infusion program (abstract). Heart Lung. 2011;40(4):366. 5. Meaux N, Taitel MS. Hospital admission reductions among stage D heart failure patients participating in a home inotropic infusion program. Poster presentated at: 7th Annual Meeting of the American Association of Heart Failure Nurses; June 23-25, 2011; Seattle, WA. 6. Taitel M, Meaux N, Pegus C, Valerian C, Kirkham H. Place of death among patients with terminal heart failure in a continuous inotropic infusion program. Am J Hosp Palliat Care. 2012;29(4):249-253.