全国性家庭输液服务提供者 Option Care 与 ALS 协会合作

提供
新闻

100 多名 ALS 患者已经开始在舒适的家中接受使用 RadicavaTM 的 Option Care 护理

伊利诺伊州班诺克本,2017 年 10 月 30 日 – 美国最大的家庭和备选医疗站点输液服务独立机构 Option Care Enterprises, Inc. 已与 ALS 合作,为受到肌萎缩侧索硬化症 (ALS) 影响的人士提供教育、支持和提高生活质量。

随着 RADICAVATM (edaravone) 获得批准,成为食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 20 多年来批准的首个 ALS 治疗方案,现在家庭输液服务的需求不断增加。Option Care 为成为 RADICAVATM (edaravone) 全美签约的家庭输液服务提供者而自豪,通过向 ALS 患者提供在舒适的家中接受治疗的能力来支持 ALS 社区。现在已有超过 100 家护理中心成功开始使用 RadicavaTM (edaravone)。此外,Option Care 还为许多 ALS 患者提供了业界领先的营养支持项目和肠内治疗。

“Option Care applauds The ALS Association’s mission and recognizes their efforts in giving help and hope to those facing the disease,” said John Rademacher, CEO, Option Care. “We look forward to this new partnership with The ALS Association and the ability to be part of providing education, support and services to those living with the disease.”

“We’re deeply grateful for Option Care’s willingness to support our mission of helping people with ALS and their families,” said Calaneet Balas, Executive Vice President of Strategy for The ALS Association. “We’re proud to partner with Option Care as its services are more critical now than ever.”

关于 Option Care

Option Care Enterprises, Inc. (Option Care) 是全美最大和最值得信赖的家庭和备选治疗站点输液服务提供者。作为行业领导者,本公司汲取了近 40 年的临床护理经验,提供以患者为中心的治疗管理。Option Care 的标志性家庭输液+服务包括输液药物的临床管理、护理支持和护理协调。Option Care 由 1,800 多名临床医师(包括药剂师、护士和营养师)组成的多学科团队能够为美国各地需要接受复杂和慢性病治疗的几乎所有患者提供家庭输液服务覆盖。有关详情请访问 www.OptionCare.com

About The ALS Association
The ALS Association is the only national non-profit organization fighting Lou Gehrig’s Disease on every front. By leading the way in global research, providing assistance for people with ALS through a nationwide network of chapters, coordinating multidisciplinary care through certified clinical care centers, and fostering government partnerships, The Association builds hope and enhances quality of life while aggressively searching for new treatments and a cure. For more information about The ALS Association, visit our website at www.alsa.org.

重要的安全信息

在您接受 RADICAVA 治疗之前,请将您的所有健康状况告知您的医疗保健服务提供者,包括以下状况:

  • have asthma.
  • 对其他药物过敏。
  • 怀孕或计划怀孕。RADICAVA 对胎儿是否有害尚不清楚。
  • 母乳喂养或计划母乳喂养。RADICAVA 是否会进入乳汁尚不清楚。您和您的医疗保健提供者应决定您要接受 RADICAVA 治疗还是进行母乳喂养。

将您服用的所有药物告知您的医疗保健服务提供者,包括处方药和非处方药、维生素和草药补充剂。

RADICAVA 可能会有哪些副作用?

  • RADICAVA 可能会引起严重的副作用,包括超敏(过敏)反应和亚硫酸盐过敏反应。
  • 接受 RADICAVA 治疗的人士曾出现过超敏反应,可能在您的输液完成后发生。
  • RADICAVA 含有亚硫酸氢钠,这种亚硫酸盐可能导致一种严重且危及生命的过敏反应。亚硫酸氢钠也可能导致某些人士出现不太严重的哮喘发作。哮喘病患者比非哮喘病患者更经常出现亚硫酸盐过敏。
  • 如果您有以下任何症状,应立即告知您的医疗保健服务提供者或前往最近的急诊室就医:荨麻疹;嘴唇、舌头或面部肿胀;昏厥;呼吸问题;喘息;吞咽困难;头晕;瘙痒;或(哮喘患者)哮喘发作。
  • Your healthcare provider will monitor you during treatment to watch for signs and symptoms of all the serious side effects.

RADICAVA 最常见的副作用包括瘀伤(挫伤)、行走困难(步履不稳)和头痛。

这些并非 RADICAVA 所有可能产生的副作用。致电您的医疗保健提供者咨询相关副作用。您可以向 Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma America, Inc. 报告副作用:1-888-292-0058 或 FDA:1-800-FDA-1088 或访问 www.fda.gov/medwatch

要了解更多信息,包括完整的处方信息和患者信息,请访问 www.RADICAVA.com

Option Care a National Home Infusion Provider Partners with The ALS Association

Over 100 individuals living with ALS have started care in the comfort of their home with Option Care using RadicavaTM

BANNOCKBURN, Ill., Oct. 30, 2017 – Option Care Enterprises, Inc., the nation’s largest independent provider of home and alternate treatment site infusion services, has partnered with The ALS Association to offer education, support and enhance the quality of life for individuals affected by amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS).

With the approval of RADICAVATM (edaravone), the first ALS treatment option approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in more than 20 years, there’s now an increased need to have access to home infusion services. Option Care is proud to be a nationally contracted home infusion provider of RADICAVATM (edaravone), supporting the ALS community by providing the ability for individuals living with ALS to receive treatment in the comfort of their home.  Already, over 100 starts of care have successfully been initiated with RadicavaTM (edaravone). In addition, Option Care provides the industry’s leading nutrition support program and enteral therapy for many individuals living with ALS.

“Option Care applauds The ALS Association’s mission and recognizes their efforts in giving help and hope to those facing the disease,” said John Rademacher, CEO, Option Care. “We look forward to this new partnership with The ALS Association and the ability to be part of providing education, support and services to those living with the disease.”

“We’re deeply grateful for Option Care’s willingness to support our mission of helping people with ALS and their families,” said Calaneet Balas, Executive Vice President of Strategy for The ALS Association. “We’re proud to partner with Option Care as its services are more critical now than ever.”

About Option Care

Option Care Enterprises, Inc. (Option Care) is one of the nation’s largest and most trusted providers of home and alternate treatment site infusion services. An industry leader, the company draws on nearly 40 years of clinical care experience to offer patient-centered therapy management. Option Care’s signature Home Infusion Plus services include the clinical management of infusion medicines, nursing support and care coordination. Option Care’s multidisciplinary team of more than 1,800 clinicians – including pharmacists, nurses and dietitians – are able to provide home infusion service coverage for nearly all patients across the United States needing treatment for complex and chronic conditions. Learn more at www.OptionCare.com.

About The ALS Association
The ALS Association is the only national non-profit organization fighting Lou Gehrig’s Disease on every front. By leading the way in global research, providing assistance for people with ALS through a nationwide network of chapters, coordinating multidisciplinary care through certified clinical care centers, and fostering government partnerships, The Association builds hope and enhances quality of life while aggressively searching for new treatments and a cure. For more information about The ALS Association, visit our website at www.alsa.org.

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

Before you receive RADICAVA, tell your healthcare provider about all of your medical conditions, including if you:

  • have asthma.
  • are allergic to other medicines.
  • are pregnant or plan to become pregnant. It is not known if RADICAVA will harm your unborn baby.
  • are breastfeeding or plan to breastfeed. It is not known if RADICAVA passes into your breast milk. You and your healthcare provider should decide if you will receive RADICAVA or breastfeed.

Tell your healthcare provider about all the medicines you take, including prescription and over-the-counter medicines, vitamins, and herbal supplements.

What are the possible side effects of RADICAVA?

  • RADICAVA may cause serious side effects including hypersensitivity (allergic) reactions and sulfite allergic reactions.
  • Hypersensitivity reactions have happened in people receiving RADICAVA and can happen after your infusion is finished.
  • RADICAVA contains sodium bisulfite, a sulfite that may cause a type of allergic reaction that can be serious and life-threatening. Sodium bisulfite can also cause less severe asthma episodes in certain people. Sulfite sensitivity can happen more often in people who have asthma than in people who do not have asthma.
  • Tell your healthcare provider right away or go to the nearest emergency room if you have any of the following symptoms: hives; swelling of the lips, tongue, or face; fainting; breathing problems; wheezing; trouble swallowing; dizziness; itching; or an asthma attack (in people with asthma).
  • Your healthcare provider will monitor you during treatment to watch for signs and symptoms of all the serious side effects.

The most common side effects of RADICAVA include bruising (contusion), problems walking (gait disturbance), and headache.

These are not all the possible side effects of RADICAVA. Call your healthcare provider for medical advice about side effects. You may report side effects to Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma America, Inc. at 1-888-292-0058 or FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or www.fda.gov/medwatch.

For more information, including full Prescribing Information and Patient Information, please visit www.RADICAVA.com.