Национальная компания Option Care, специализирующаяся на услугах инфузионной терапии на дому, стала партнером международной Ассоциации БАС

Статья
Раздел Новости

Благодаря Option Care более 100 человек, живущих с БАС, перешли на лечение препаратом RadicavaTM в комфортных условиях дома

БЭННОКБЕРН, Иллинойс, 30 октября 2017 г. — Ведущий независимый национальный поставщик инфузионной терапии на дому и в альтернативных условиях лечения, Option Care Enterprises, Inc., становится партнером Ассоциации БАС и теперь будет заниматься обучением, поддержкой и повышением качества жизни пациентов с боковым амиотрофическим склерозом (БАС).

После разрешения на продажу RADICAVATM (эдаравона), первого препарата для лечения БАС, одобренного за последние 20 лет Управлением США по контролю качества пищевых продуктов и лекарственных средств, возрос спрос на услуги инфузионной терапии на дому. Команда Option Care рада сообщить, что теперь мы являемся официальным национальным поставщиком инфузионной терапии RADICAVATM (эдаравона) на дому и поддерживаем сообщество людей с БАС, даря им возможность лечиться в комфортных условиях собственного дома. Уже зарегистрировано более 100 пациентов, успешно получающих RadicavaTM (эдаравон). Кроме того, для пациентов с БАС Option Care предлагает высокопрофессиональные программы нутритивной поддержки и энтерального питания.

“Option Care applauds The ALS Association’s mission and recognizes their efforts in giving help and hope to those facing the disease,” said John Rademacher, CEO, Option Care. “We look forward to this new partnership with The ALS Association and the ability to be part of providing education, support and services to those living with the disease.”

“We’re deeply grateful for Option Care’s willingness to support our mission of helping people with ALS and their families,” said Calaneet Balas, Executive Vice President of Strategy for The ALS Association. “We’re proud to partner with Option Care as its services are more critical now than ever.”

О компании Option Care

Option Care Enterprises, Inc. (Option Care) является одним из крупнейших и самых надежных поставщиков инфузионной терапии на дому или в альтернативных условиях лечения в стране. Компания является отраслевым лидером и объединяет в себе опыт почти 40 лет клинического ухода с пациентоориентированным подходом к организации терапии. Уникальная программа Home Infusion Plus, которую предлагает Option Care, включает клиническое ведение лекарственной инфузионной терапии, медсестринскую поддержку и организацию медицинского ухода. Команда Option Care, состоящая из специалистов разных областей, в том числе 1800 клинических специалистов, включая фармацевтов, работников сестринского дела и диетологов, имеет возможность проводить инфузионную терапию на дому практически для всех пациентов на территории США, нуждающихся в лечении сложных и хронических заболеваний. Узнайте больше на www.OptionCare.com.

About The ALS Association
The ALS Association is the only national non-profit organization fighting Lou Gehrig’s Disease on every front. By leading the way in global research, providing assistance for people with ALS through a nationwide network of chapters, coordinating multidisciplinary care through certified clinical care centers, and fostering government partnerships, The Association builds hope and enhances quality of life while aggressively searching for new treatments and a cure. For more information about The ALS Association, visit our website at www.alsa.org.

ВАЖНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О БЕЗОПАСНОСТИ ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ ПРЕПАРАТА

Прежде чем принимать RADICAVA, сообщите своему лечащему врачу обо всех особенностях здоровья, которые у вас имеются, в том числе если:

  • have asthma.
  • У вас аллергия на другие препараты.
  • Вы беременны или планируете беременность. Неизвестно, повлияет ли RADICAVA на будущего ребенка.
  • Вы кормите грудью или планируете кормить грудью. Неизвестно, проникает ли RADICAVA в грудное молоко. Решение принимать RADICAVA или продолжать грудное вскармливание необходимо принимать совместно с вашим лечащим врачом.

Сообщите своему лечащему врачу обо всех препаратах, которые вы принимаете, включая рецептурные и безрецептурные лекарства, витамины и растительные препараты.

С какими побочными действиями RADICAVA вы можете столкнуться?

  • RADICAVA может вызывать серьезные побочные реакции, включая повышенную чувствительность (аллергию) к компонентам препарата и аллергические реакции на соли сернистой кислоты.
  • Повышенная чувствительность к компонентам препарата встречалась среди людей, принимающих RADICAVA, и может проявиться уже после завершения сеанса инфузионной терапии.
  • RADICAVA содержит бисульфит натрия — соль сернистой кислоты, которая может вызывать тяжелые и угрожающие жизни аллергические реакции. У некоторых пациентов бисульфит натрия также может вызывать менее серьезные приступы астмы. Гиперчувствительность к солям сернистой кислоты чаще развивается у людей, страдающих астмой, чем у людей, не имеющих этого заболевания.
  • Немедленно сообщите своему лечащему врачу или обратитесь в ближайший пункт первой помощи, если у вас появятся любые из перечисленных симптомов: сыпь; отек губ, языка или лица; потеря сознания; затрудненное дыхание; свистящее дыхание; затрудненное глотание; головокружение; зуд; или приступ астмы (у людей с астмой).
  • Your healthcare provider will monitor you during treatment to watch for signs and symptoms of all the serious side effects.

Самыми распространенными побочными действиями RADICAVA являются синяки (кровоподтеки), проблемы при ходьбе (нарушения походки) и головные боли.

Это далеко не полный перечень побочных эффектов RADICAVA. О возможных побочных действиях проконсультируйтесь со своим лечащим врачом. О побочных реакциях вы также можете сообщить в Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma America, Inc. по телефону 1-888-292-0058 или в Управление США по контролю качества пищевых продуктов и лекарственных средств по телефону 1-800-FDA-1088 или на сайте www.fda.gov/medwatch.

Чтобы узнать о препарате подробнее и ознакомиться с полной инструкцией по медицинскому применению и информацией для пациентов, посетите сайт www.RADICAVA.com.

Option Care a National Home Infusion Provider Partners with The ALS Association

Over 100 individuals living with ALS have started care in the comfort of their home with Option Care using RadicavaTM

BANNOCKBURN, Ill., Oct. 30, 2017 – Option Care Enterprises, Inc., the nation’s largest independent provider of home and alternate treatment site infusion services, has partnered with The ALS Association to offer education, support and enhance the quality of life for individuals affected by amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS).

With the approval of RADICAVATM (edaravone), the first ALS treatment option approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in more than 20 years, there’s now an increased need to have access to home infusion services. Option Care is proud to be a nationally contracted home infusion provider of RADICAVATM (edaravone), supporting the ALS community by providing the ability for individuals living with ALS to receive treatment in the comfort of their home.  Already, over 100 starts of care have successfully been initiated with RadicavaTM (edaravone). In addition, Option Care provides the industry’s leading nutrition support program and enteral therapy for many individuals living with ALS.

“Option Care applauds The ALS Association’s mission and recognizes their efforts in giving help and hope to those facing the disease,” said John Rademacher, CEO, Option Care. “We look forward to this new partnership with The ALS Association and the ability to be part of providing education, support and services to those living with the disease.”

“We’re deeply grateful for Option Care’s willingness to support our mission of helping people with ALS and their families,” said Calaneet Balas, Executive Vice President of Strategy for The ALS Association. “We’re proud to partner with Option Care as its services are more critical now than ever.”

About Option Care

Option Care Enterprises, Inc. (Option Care) is one of the nation’s largest and most trusted providers of home and alternate treatment site infusion services. An industry leader, the company draws on nearly 40 years of clinical care experience to offer patient-centered therapy management. Option Care’s signature Home Infusion Plus services include the clinical management of infusion medicines, nursing support and care coordination. Option Care’s multidisciplinary team of more than 1,800 clinicians – including pharmacists, nurses and dietitians – are able to provide home infusion service coverage for nearly all patients across the United States needing treatment for complex and chronic conditions. Learn more at www.OptionCare.com.

About The ALS Association
The ALS Association is the only national non-profit organization fighting Lou Gehrig’s Disease on every front. By leading the way in global research, providing assistance for people with ALS through a nationwide network of chapters, coordinating multidisciplinary care through certified clinical care centers, and fostering government partnerships, The Association builds hope and enhances quality of life while aggressively searching for new treatments and a cure. For more information about The ALS Association, visit our website at www.alsa.org.

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION

Before you receive RADICAVA, tell your healthcare provider about all of your medical conditions, including if you:

  • have asthma.
  • are allergic to other medicines.
  • are pregnant or plan to become pregnant. It is not known if RADICAVA will harm your unborn baby.
  • are breastfeeding or plan to breastfeed. It is not known if RADICAVA passes into your breast milk. You and your healthcare provider should decide if you will receive RADICAVA or breastfeed.

Tell your healthcare provider about all the medicines you take, including prescription and over-the-counter medicines, vitamins, and herbal supplements.

What are the possible side effects of RADICAVA?

  • RADICAVA may cause serious side effects including hypersensitivity (allergic) reactions and sulfite allergic reactions.
  • Hypersensitivity reactions have happened in people receiving RADICAVA and can happen after your infusion is finished.
  • RADICAVA contains sodium bisulfite, a sulfite that may cause a type of allergic reaction that can be serious and life-threatening. Sodium bisulfite can also cause less severe asthma episodes in certain people. Sulfite sensitivity can happen more often in people who have asthma than in people who do not have asthma.
  • Tell your healthcare provider right away or go to the nearest emergency room if you have any of the following symptoms: hives; swelling of the lips, tongue, or face; fainting; breathing problems; wheezing; trouble swallowing; dizziness; itching; or an asthma attack (in people with asthma).
  • Your healthcare provider will monitor you during treatment to watch for signs and symptoms of all the serious side effects.

The most common side effects of RADICAVA include bruising (contusion), problems walking (gait disturbance), and headache.

These are not all the possible side effects of RADICAVA. Call your healthcare provider for medical advice about side effects. You may report side effects to Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma America, Inc. at 1-888-292-0058 or FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or www.fda.gov/medwatch.

For more information, including full Prescribing Information and Patient Information, please visit www.RADICAVA.com.