旅行时接受输液治疗

我们会调整我们的护理计划,让患者享有尽可能便捷的家庭输液服务。我们的许多家庭输液患者过着忙碌的生活。他们从事着几乎您所能想象的任何事情,这经常就包括旅行。

与备选站点协调

最终您可能想要在旅行时自行输液或安排护士进行输液。我们可以帮助协调您接受输液的备选站点。我们还可以安排直接向您提供药品和用品。如能安排足够时间提前规划,您就可以在接受输液治疗的同时安全旅行。以下是规划行程时的一些考虑事项:

  • 在您开始制定旅行计划时告知我们,便于我们帮助解决您具体的旅行需求
  • 将您如何计划旅行以及您将会在哪里住宿的详细信息告诉您的医师
  • 联系为您安排旅行的公司以及住宿的地点,让他们知道您将会需要的特别住宿安排(如冰箱)

全美范围内的 Option Care 地点和支持

我们的地点遍布全美各地,因此无论身在何处,您都能获得所需的同等治疗。当您在美国本土范围内因公出差或外出游玩时,我们的药房能够支持您对家庭输液的所有需求。

便携式输液设备

Option Care 定时护理旅行、工作以及从事几乎您所能想象的任何事情的患者。先进的输液装置很轻便,只需一个背包、手提包,甚至是一个口袋即可轻松上路。

Traveling with infusion therapy

We tailor our care plans around making home infusions as convenient as possible for patients. Many of our home infusion patients lead busy lives. They do just about anything you can think of, and that regularly includes traveling, too.

Coordinating with alternate sites

Eventually you may want to infuse yourself or schedule an infusion with a nurse while you are traveling. We can help coordinate with alternate sites at which you can receive your infusion. We can also arrange to deliver medications and supplies directly to you. With enough advance planning, you can safely travel while on infusion therapy. Here are a few things to consider when planning a trip:

  • Notify us when you begin making your travel plans so we can help address your specific travel needs
  • Tell your physician the details about how you plan to travel and where you will be staying
  • Contact the companies with which you will be traveling and the places you will be staying to let them know about special accommodations you will require (eg., refrigerator)

Nationwide Option Care locations and support

We have locations across the country, so you can get the same treatment you need wherever you go. Our pharmacies have the capability to support all of your home infusion needs while you travel for work or pleasure within the continental United States.

Portable infusion devices

Option Care regularly cares for patients who travel, work, and do just about anything you can think of. State-of-the-art infusion devices are lightweight and portable and require only a backpack, purse, or even a pocket for transport.