常见问题

如果您的医师或医疗保健提供者让您或您的家人接受家庭输液疗法,您可能会从 Option Care 转出,在家接受治疗。不管您是刚接触家庭输液,还是我们的新患者,我们理解您可能对家庭输液的运作方式以及我们的员工能为您提供的服务存有疑问。以下是部分常见问题解答。我们希望这些内容能对您有所帮助。Option Care 拥有经过专门培训的护士和药剂师,提供全天候服务,能够解答关于您的处方治疗的任何其他问题。

什么是输液治疗?

输液治疗涉及通过针头或导管进行药物治疗。当无法采用口服药物的方式治疗患者时,通常就会改用输液治疗处方。

Option Care 专门为人们在家中或在其他可选择的地点提供输液治疗。我们的服务包括药物治疗的临床管理、看护支持和护理协调。

接受家庭输液治疗是否安全?

直到 40 年前,需要输液治疗的患者在完成治疗前必须留院。随着新技术和新药物的出现,治疗服务得以安全有效地在医院以外的环境中进行管理,家庭输液疗法已变得更为普遍。

家庭输液治疗是一种可靠、安全而有效的住院治疗之替代疗法。1, 2对大多数人来说,在家中或在备选的医疗环境(如活动式输液套间)中接受治疗胜于住院治疗。它可以为患者提供舒适和方便,减少对他们日常活动的干扰。它还是取代高昂住院费用的高性价比选择。3, 4

在家中可以采用哪些类型的静脉注射治疗?

Option Care 专门提供各式各样的家庭输液治疗,包括但不限于:

哪些健康状况可以进行输液治疗?

我们与医师和医疗保健提供者密切合作,在临床上管理各式急性和慢性病患者,包括但不限于:

  • 传染性疾病
  • 营养/胃肠疾病
  • 癌症和血液病
  • 原发性免疫缺陷
  • 血友病
  • 自身免疫性疾病
  • 晚期心力衰竭
  • 移植术的术前和术后支持

我是家庭输液治疗的人选吗?

是否在家中接受输液治疗由您和您的医师或医疗保健服务提供者所决定。患者在家中接受输液治疗之前,需要考虑几个因素,包括患者本人和/或照料者是否希望和愿意配合治疗规定,以及是否有一个安全适宜的家庭环境。

如何接受家庭输液治疗?谁来进行输液?

Option Care 研制出了一套注重您的家庭输液治疗需求的定制护理计划。我们最重要的关切是您的安全、舒适和方便。

一旦您出院并准备在家接受治疗,我们将在您方便的时候安排您的输液预约。然后,一家本地的 Option Care 认证分支药房会配制出符合所有行业安全和无菌标准的输液药品。一名经过输液治疗专门培训、具有丰富经验的护士会将药品送到您的家中并为您输液。

您还将得到我们由当地多学科临床医师和支持人员组成的团队为您提供的以下支持:

  • 全天候联系临床医生
  • 患者和照料者的教育、培训和监测
  • 赔付援助协调
  • 与您的医师定期交流您的治疗情况
  • 专业、友好和体恤的支持

我能否在旅行时接受家庭输液治疗?

Option Care 定时护理旅行、工作、指导棒球、打篮球以及从事几乎您所能想象的任何事情的患者。我们先进的输液装置很轻便,只需一个背包、手提包,甚至是一个口袋即可运输。

当您在美国本土范围内因公出差或外出游玩时,我们的药房能够支持您对家庭输液的所有需求。

我的保险将会承担家庭输液治疗的费用吗?

大多数保险公司都会承担家庭输液护理的费用。我们会与您的保险公司合作,以便在开始治疗之前获得患者保险赔偿费的核实和授权。

家庭输液治疗提供者有哪些证书和认证项目?需要认证吗?

没有任何具体条例规定输液治疗提供者应获得认证。不过,在多数情况下,保险公司会要求提供者获得认证才能为患者提供服务。认证能够确保专业输液服务提供者符合或超过所有的行业标准。Option Care 的所有地点均经过美国医疗保健认证委员会 (ACHC) 认证。

参考文献:

1. Bhole, M. V., Burton, J., & Chapel, H. M. (2008).替代免疫球蛋白的居家自我输液项目:可行性、安全性和有效性。Immunology and Allergy Clinics of North America,28(4), 821-832.2.Souayah, N., Hasan, A., Khan, H., et al. (2011).神经免疫功能障碍患者的免疫球蛋白家庭静脉注射的安全性。Journal of Clinical Neuromuscular Disease, 12(suppl 4), S1-10.3.家庭输液治疗:Medicare 与私营保险公司承保范围的差异。(2010 年 6 月)。美国政府问责办公室上交国会报告。访问时间:2012 年 7 月 23 日:http://www.gao.gov/assets/310/305261.pdf. 4. Einodshofer, M. (2012).医疗专业药品计划 – 增加成员权限、可承受性和成效,同时减少计划成本。发表于:2012 年药品福利管理研究所药物福利年会;2012 年 2 月 22-24 日;亚利桑那州斯科茨代尔市。5. Milliman; 急性输液分析,2009 年 12 月

Frequently asked questions

If your doctor or healthcare provider has prescribed home infusion for you or your loved one, you may be referred to receive treatment at home from Option Care. Whether you’re new to home infusion or just a new patient of ours, we understand that you might have questions about how home infusion works and what our staff can do for you. Here are some questions we get asked most often. We hope you’ll find them helpful. Option Care has specially trained nurses and pharmacists who are available to answer any additional questions about your prescribed therapy 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

What is infusion therapy?

Infusion therapy involves the administration of medication through a needle or catheter. It is usually prescribed when a patient’s condition cannot be treated with oral medication.

Option Care specializes in providing infusion therapy to people in their homes and other alternate locations. Our services include the clinical management of drug therapies, nursing support, and care coordination.

Is it safe to receive home infusion therapy?

Until about 40 years ago, patients needing infusion therapy had to remain in the hospital until their therapy was completed. With the advent of new technologies and pharmaceuticals that allow therapeutic services to be administered safely and effectively outside of the hospital setting, home infusion therapy has become more common.

Home infusion therapy is a proven, safe, and effective alternative to hospital inpatient care.1, 2For most people, receiving treatment at home or in an alternate treatment setting, like an ambulatory infusion suite, is preferable to hospital inpatient care. It can provide comfort and convenience for patients and offers less interruption to their daily activities. It can also be a cost-effective alternative to expensive hospital stays.3, 4

What types of therapy can be delivered intravenously in the home?

Option Care specializes in providing a wide range of home infusion therapies, including but not limited to:

  • AI – Anti-infective home infusion (antibiotic, antifungal, antiviral therapy)
  • NS – Nutrition support home therapy (enteral and parenteral nutrition)
  • IG – Immunoglobulin home infusion (immunodeficiency and autoimmune therapy)
  • HF – Heart failure home infusion therapy (inotropic therapy)
  • BD – Bleeding disorders home infusion (factor replacement therapy)

What medical conditions can be treated with infusion therapy?

We work closely with doctors and healthcare providers to clinically manage patients with a wide range of acute and chronic conditions, including but not limited to:

  • Infectious diseases
  • Nutritional/gastrointestinal disorders
  • Cancer and hematological disorders
  • Primary immune deficiencies
  • Hemophilia
  • Autoimmune disorders
  • End-stage heart failure
  • Pre- and post-transplantation support

Am I a candidate for home infusion therapy?

The decision to receive infusion therapy in the home is made between you and your doctor or healthcare provider. Several factors are considered before a patient can receive infusion therapy in the home, including the patient’s and/or caregiver’s desire and willingness to comply with therapy and the presence of a safe and appropriate home environment.

How do I receive my home infusion therapy? Who administers it?

Option Care develops a customized care plan focused on your home infusion therapy needs. Our most important concerns are your safety, comfort, and convenience.

Once you are discharged from the hospital and ready to receive your therapy at home, we will schedule your infusion appointment at your convenience. Your infusion medication is then mixed in a local, accredited Option Care branch pharmacy that meets all industry safety and sterility standards. The medication is delivered to you and is administered by an experienced nurse specifically trained in infusion therapy.

You will also receive support from our local multidisciplinary team of clinicians and support staff who provide:

  • 24/7 access to a clinician
  • Patient and caregiver education, training, and monitoring
  • Reimbursement assistance coordination
  • Regular communication with your doctor concerning your treatment
  • Professional, friendly, and compassionate support

Can I travel while on home infusion therapy?

Option Care regularly cares for patients who travel, work, coach baseball, play basketball, and do just about anything you can think of. We have state-of-the-art infusion devices that are lightweight and portable and require only a backpack, purse, or even a pocket for transport.

Our pharmacies have the capability to support all of your home infusion needs while you travel for work or pleasure within the continental United States.

Will my insurance cover home infusion therapy?

Home infusion care is covered by most insurance companies. We will work with your insurance company to obtain patient benefit verification and authorization before starting treatment.

What credentialing and accreditation programs are available for home infusion providers? Is accreditation required?

There are no specific regulations requiring an infusion provider to become accredited. However, in many instances, insurance companies require providers to be accredited to serve their patients. Accreditation ensures that the specialty infusion provider meets or exceeds all industry standards. All Option Care locations are accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC).

References:

1. Bhole, M. V., Burton, J., & Chapel, H. M. (2008). Self-infusion programmes for immunoglobulin replacement at home: Feasibility, safety and efficacy. Immunology and Allergy Clinics of North America,28(4), 821-832. 2.Souayah, N., Hasan, A., Khan, H., et al. (2011). The safety profile of home infusion of intravenous immunoglobulin in patients with neuroimmunologic disorders.Journal of Clinical Neuromuscular Disease, 12(suppl 4), S1-10.3. Home infusion therapy: Differences between Medicare and private insurers’ coverage. (2010, June). United States Government Accountability Office Report to Congressional Requesters. Accessed July 23, 2012: http://www.gao.gov/assets/310/305261.pdf. 4. Einodshofer, M. (2012). A plan for medical specialty medications – increase member access, affordability and outcomes while decreasing plan costs. Presented at: 2012 Pharmacy Benefit Management Institute Annual Drug Benefit Conference; 2012 Feb. 22-24; Scottsdale, Ariz. 5. Milliman; Acute Infusion Analysis, December 2009